We may earn a commission from links on this page; it never affects our rankings.
Quick answer
Of the six water flossers in this guide, our top pick is the Waterpik Cordless Slide Water Flosser WF16: a 200 Millilitres tank, 3 pressure settings and a battery that lasts up to 4 weeks per charge, as listed on Amazon.com.au on 23 October 2026.
This guide was written from the products’ Amazon.com.au listings as they read on . Listings change, so check the details on Amazon before you buy.
Editor's choice
WWaterpik
Waterpik
Waterpik Cordless Slide Water Flosser WF16
The one to start with. It folds down small, the battery lasts up to 4 weeks per charge, and it is the only listing here that pairs a 2-year warranty with an included travel plug.
The six water flossers here are compared on tank size, modes and pressure settings, battery and charging, and the warranty each listing states. All six are cordless, battery-powered units, from Waterpik, Philips, COSLUS and Piksters. All six were listed on Amazon.com.au with a buy button when we read the listings on 23 October 2026, and every tank volume, battery figure, weight and warranty below is taken from the product's own listing.
Our 6 picks for the best water flossers in Australia
#1Top pick
WWaterpik
Waterpik
Waterpik Cordless Slide Water Flosser WF16
Best all-rounder
The one to start with. It folds down small, the battery lasts up to 4 weeks per charge, and it is the only listing here that pairs a 2-year warranty with an included travel plug.
HX3333/23; the table's model name reads Power Flosser 1000
Pros
A 15-second pacer briefly pauses the water flow to tell you when to move to the next quadrant
Collapsible reservoir that fills like a glass or through a filling port, which also stores the nozzle
N2 Comfort nozzle has a soft tip that Philips says is designed for sensitive gums
Cons
The listing does not state a warranty term
Two nozzles in the box, the fewest of the five listings here that give a nozzle count
#3
CCOSLUS
COSLUS
COSLUS C30 Portable Water Dental Flosser, Black
Most adjustable
The most adjustable of the five listings here that give a mode or pressure-setting count: 4 modes, 11 pressure intensities and a memory that keeps your setting. It also has one of the two largest tanks stated in this guide.
5 replaceable nozzles, the most of the listings here that give a nozzle count
1400mAh battery that the listing says lasts up to 30 days after 3 hours of charging
300ml removable tank with a wide mouth, and the listing says it is IPX7 waterproof and BPA-free
Cons
The adapter is not included; the listing says any 5V adapter can be used
Listed at 31 x 6.9 x 5.5 centimetres, the longest of the three listings that give item dimensions
#5
WWaterpik
Waterpik
Waterpik Cordless Advanced Pro 2.0 WP-580A
Best travel kit
The one with the fullest travel kit: bag, tips case and plug in the box. The listing leaves out tank size and battery life, so you are buying it on the kit and the tip range.
LCD screen display, the only listing here that mentions a screen
Includes 2 standard and 2 special nozzles, with a 360 degrees rotating nozzle
Waterproof for use in the shower, with USB fast charging
Cons
No tank volume, mode count or battery life is given in the features or specifications we read
The listed warranty is 1 year, the shortest stated in this guide
Specs side by side
Each figure is the one on that product’s card below, taken from its Amazon.com.au listing as it read on . A dash means the card has no figure for that row.
Up to 60 times on a full charge, 3 hours to charge
1400mAh, up to 30 days after 3 hours of charging
Lithium-ion, magnetic 4-hour rapid charging, USB connector
Lithium ion, rechargeable
Water resistance
Fully waterproof, designed for use in the shower
IPX7
IPX7
IPX7
Waterproof, for use in the shower
Waterproof for use in shower
Nozzles
Three flosser tips
2 (N1 Standard, N2 Comfort), rotate 360 degrees
—
5 replaceable
360° rotating tips; tips for everyday use, orthodontics and dental prosthetics
2 standard and 2 special, 360 degrees rotating
Warranty
2-year
—
2-year
2-year
—
1 year
Weight
408 Grams
—
429.9 Grams
442 Grams
590 Grams (given with the product dimensions)
—
How to choose the best water flossers in Australia
1Check the tank size if you want to clean your whole mouth in one fill. The COSLUS C20 and COSLUS C30 list 300 Millilitres tanks. The Waterpik Cordless Slide and Philips Sonicare Compact Flosser 1000 list 200 Millilitres. Philips says its 200 ml reservoir is enough for one complete 60-second clean, and COSLUS says the C30's tank runs for 90 seconds per refill. The Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 and Piksters HydroPik Ultra listings give no tank volume.
2Battery life is stated on different bases, so read each one as written. The Waterpik Cordless Slide lasts up to 4 weeks per charge, the COSLUS C20 up to 30 days after 3 hours of charging, and the Philips up to 14 days. The COSLUS C30 says up to 60 times on a full charge. The Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 and Piksters listings give no battery life figure.
3Check what you will charge it from. Both Waterpik listings include a travel plug. The COSLUS C20 and C30 listings say the adapter is not included and that any 5V adapter can be used. The Philips set lists a USB-A charging cable, and the Piksters a USB fast charging cable.
4Decide how much adjustment you want. The COSLUS C30 has 4 cleaning modes and 11 water pressure intensities, including a DIY mode with 8 pressures. The Philips has 3 modes (Pulse, Clean, Sensitive) plus a 15-second pacer. Both Waterpik flossers have 3 pressure settings and the COSLUS C20 has 3 pressure modes.
5Compare the warranty. The Waterpik Cordless Slide, COSLUS C20 and COSLUS C30 listings state a 2-year warranty and the Piksters listing states 1 year. The Philips and Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 listings do not state a warranty term.
Editor's note
Three things separate these flossers. The first is the tank: the COSLUS C20 and C30 list 300 Millilitres, the Waterpik Cordless Slide and Philips Sonicare Compact Flosser 1000 list 200 Millilitres, and the Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 and Piksters HydroPik Ultra give no figure. The second is charging: both Waterpik listings include a travel plug, while the two COSLUS listings say the adapter is not included. The third is the warranty, stated as 2-year for the Waterpik Cordless Slide and both COSLUS models, 1 year for the Piksters, and not stated for the Philips or the Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0. Listings were read on 23 October 2026 and can change.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best water flosser in Australia?
Our top pick from these listings is the Waterpik Cordless Slide Water Flosser WF16. Its listing gives a 200 Millilitres tank, 3 pressure settings, a USB-C battery that lasts up to 4 weeks per charge, a travel plug and a 2-year warranty, and it was sold by Amazon AU when we checked.
Can you use a cordless water flosser in the shower?
Five listings here say so: the Waterpik Cordless Slide, Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0, Piksters HydroPik Ultra, COSLUS C20 and COSLUS C30. The COSLUS C20 and C30 give an IPX7 rating. The Philips Sonicare Compact Flosser 1000 lists IPX7 and calls itself bathroom friendly.
Which water flosser has the biggest tank?
Of the four listings that give a tank volume, the COSLUS C20 and COSLUS C30 tie at 300 Millilitres. The Waterpik Cordless Slide and Philips Sonicare Compact Flosser 1000 list 200 Millilitres. The Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 and Piksters HydroPik Ultra listings give no tank volume.
How long does a cordless water flosser battery last?
Each listing states it differently. The Waterpik Cordless Slide says up to 4 weeks per charge, the COSLUS C20 up to 30 days after 3 hours of charging, and the Philips Sonicare Compact Flosser 1000 up to 14 days. The COSLUS C30 says up to 60 times on a full charge. The Waterpik Advanced Pro 2.0 and Piksters listings give no figure.
No brand pays to appear in a guide or to rank higher in one. Commission rates never decide a ranking.
Desk research, not testing
We do not test products. Check the details on the seller’s listing before you buy.
Aussie availability
Stock on Amazon.com.au moves fast — check availability before you buy.
Affiliate disclosure: AUPicks may earn a commission from links on this page at no extra cost to you. This never influences our rankings. Curated by Bikram Nath · Last updated .